Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School

School Board


Sacred Heart Catholic School Launceston has a School Advisory Board. All catholic systemic schools in Tasmania have a Board of Governance.  Each Board comes under the governance of Systemic Governing Council.

The School Board provides advice and support to the Principal in the leadership and management of the school. The School Board has an executive compromising of a Chair, Secretary and Treasurer.

Our School Advisory Board has supported the school in planning and development of:

Chairman - Shane Rickerby

Deputy Chair - Kylie Boyle

Secretary - Mallory Schipper

Treasurer - Jo Widdowson

Members -  Danica Foy, Elise Hart, Shannyn Hodgetts, Ty Turner, Tiffiny Lynch

Ex Officio - Brent Wilson

Parish Priest - Fr Mark Freeman